sewliloquies

Sewliloquies is a sewing pun on the literary term soliloquy meaning reflective monologue.

Packed Away

All of my sewing machines and supplies are packed away and ready to move. I worked frantically to finish a few projects, including a sleeveless linen top and a deconstructed panel skirt. Not my best work, but eh… The linen top was a pattern I drafted from inspiration from this Burda shirt: http://www.burdastyle.com/patterns/drawstring-top-052012. I used my fantabulous embroidery machine to embroider Rainbow Dash on the front. The drawstrings are cool, but the back of the shirt fell kind of weird. The panel skirt was a tan skirt I got from Walmart (I think). I sliced it and added 6 triangular panels in a great tie dye. That was rushed, and still needs some hand sewing. Oh well, if it’s wearable, it’ll work. Until I get moved, no more sewing for me!

Image

Leave a Reply

