sewliloquies

Sewliloquies is a sewing pun on the literary term soliloquy meaning reflective monologue.

Do It All?

Sometimes, I just want to do it all: sewing a fashion line of my very own, making garb for sale at renaissance fairs, creating soft home goods and decor. Then I construct something rather atrocious and feel like I just can’t do it all.

It’s hard to decide which direction to focus on because I enjoy doing so much; yet I know my skills still need to be perfected. I can’t do it all. But I’m working on it! I do think that I should focus on apparel and try not to sew home goods or quilt or anything crafty, unless it’s a specific project.

I’m also pretty obsessive about going down the organic and/or natural fibers path. I’m pretty concerned about the source of my fabric. I’m not sure I can be so picky about the source of my notions, though. I’d like to try to design some of my own fabric, as well.

Of course, my new love: machine embroidery, will all be a part of my plan!

Waiting on myself to see how it all comes together… sigh.

ImageDuck embroidery design from Urban Threads

Leave a Reply

