Quilting For The Love Of It

I have not done much sewing for a long time. Reason? Because motivation. Because pain.

I was getting sidetracked with work, taking care of our homestead, and trying to find the right niche in New Hampshire. I also started experience serious symptoms from autoimmune disorder, and I was often unable to use my hands so sewing was sort of tabled.

Having recently relocated my sewing space to another room in the house, and reorganized all of my quilting supplies I have decided to launch back into quilting. I’ve been making quilts since the early 1990s. Many of them I have given away as gifts.

19260568_10155415491878255_8820554330762209495_n.jpg

Two immediate projects have been taking my attention, which I will document and post. One is a pieced block quilt with vibrant colorways. The other is a hand embroidered fruit table runner.

I plan to quilt at my own pace, and for my own enjoyment. And that’s it. Quilting for the love of it.

 

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

